Elder Ministry

Do you need support?
Are you a pastor experiencing a difficult season in life or ministry? We want you to know that you are not alone and we are here to support you. We have a team of caring elders who are available to serve you. If you'd like to connect with an elder, please see list below or contact Teresa Bates, assistant to the Pastoral Care Department.   
 
What is the role of an Elder?

Elders are confidential people who you can reach out to at any time. Any minister or family member can talk with the assurance that sharing is in total confidence. Elders are safe people who you can depend on in your time of need. 

Elders are not involved in pastoral discipline and do not report information. They simply listen, counsel, and pray with clergy and clergy family members. The only exceptions to this policy are in the case of child abuse or threat of violence to self or others. Should this occur, elders will report such information appropriately. 

Elders Also Serve:

Churches in Transition
In many cases elders serve as interim pastors or guest speakers for churches that are between pastors.
 
Attend Events on Behalf of the NWMN Leadership Team
Elders represent the network leadership team at many meaningful events such as weddings, anniversaries, funerals, pastoral installations, hospital visits, building dedications, and baby dedications.

NWMN Elders
Barnes, John & Yvonne
| Tacoma West Area
8425 59th Street Court West
University Place, WA 98467
John Mobile | 253-307-9956
Home | 253-565-1338
John Email | jhybarnes@yahoo.com
 
Beal, Randy & Neree | Spokane Area
8205 E Maringo Dr.
Spokane, WA 99212
Randy Mobile | 509-999-0788
Neree Mobile | 509-994-0776
Home | 509-927-0100
Church | 509-326-9332
Lead Pastor | First Assembly of God
Randy Email | randy@spokanefirst.org
Neree Email | rnbeal@yahoo.com
 
Bennett, Skip & Gale | Columbia Basin Area
9371 Vernal Ave. SE
Moses Lake, WA  98837
Skip Mobile | 509-760-3255
Home | 509 765-1834
Church | 509-766-2255
Lead Pastor | New Beginnings AG
Skips Email | skipbennett5@gmail.com
Gale Email | galebennett2@gmail.com
 
Carlson, Richard (Dick) & Martina | Coastal Area
124 Octopus Ave. NE
Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Dick Mobile | 360-742-2931
Home | 360-289-2886
Church | 360-289-2693
Lead Pastor | Shores Fellowship of the AG
Dick Email | recarlson_1@hotmail.com
 
Cary, Richard (Dick) & Linda | Tri Cities Area
4704 Appaloosa Ln.
Pasco, WA 99301
Dick Mobile | 360-703-1237
Dick Email | richardcary48@yahoo.com
 
Colby, Tom & Sharon | Metro South Area
4403 S 166th St.
Seatac, WA 98188
Tom Mobile | 206-380-2040
Home | 206-241-6460
Church | 206-763-0585
Lead Pastor | Westwood Christian AG
Tom Email | thomasocolby@gmail.com
Sharon Email | sharoncolby16@gmail.com
 
Davenport, Jim & Gloria | Lower Columbia Area
2907 NE 43rd St.
Vancouver, WA  98663
Jim Mobile | 360-901-6931
Gloria Mobile | 360-904-1829
Home | 360-696-9277
Church | 360-694-7181
Associate Pastor | Heritage Church AG
Jim Email | pastorjimd@heritagenorthwest.org
 
Elliott, Darrell & Leah | Metro Northeast Area
453 140th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98005
Darrell Mobile | 425-985-1377
Leah Mobile | 425-894-3490
Home | 425-373-3330
Church | 425-747-3445
Lead Pastor | The Neighborhood Church
Darrell Email | Darrelle@bnc.org
Leah Email  | leah@bnc.org
 
Grossglass, Ron & Dorothy | Skagit Area
352 Stillaguamish Pl
La Conner, WA 98257
Ron Mobile | 360-770-7359
Dorothy Cell | 360-700-7354
Ron Email | pastor.ron@wavecable.com
 
Hicks, Mark & Janet | Tacoma East/West Areas
3713 S 253rd St
Kent, WA 98032
Mark Mobile | 206-755-1826
Janet Mobile | 206-755-1095
Home | 253-839-4345
Mark Email | rabbimgh@icloud.com
Janet Email | mjhicks_1@msn.com
 
Hulten, Al & Mary Ann | Spokane Area
4124 S Sullivan Rd.
Spokane Valley, WA  99037
Al Mobile | 509 263-5899
Mary Ann Mobile | 509-251-7881
Home | 509-922-5899
Church | 509 924-0466
Church Attends | Spokane Valley AG
Al Email | hultenal@comcast.net
 
Kruger, Wendell & LaDonna | Capital Area
8449 Dawn Hill Dr SE
Olympia, WA 98513-5642
Home | 360-455-9579
Mobile | 417-848-2221
Email | wekruger@comcast.net

LaMance, Dennis & Dorie | West Sound Area
54 McKenzie Ln.
Port Ludlow, WA  98365
Dennis Mobile | 360 640-1957
Home | 360-437-7652
Church | 360 437-0145
Lead Pastor | Port Ludlow Community Church AG
Dennis Email | pastordennis@olympus.net
Dorie Email | dorielamance@hotmail.com
 
Malvaney, Richard (Dick) & Darlene | Yakima Area
7607 W Yakima Ave
Yakima, WA 98908-1557
Dick Mobile | 509-961-9838
Home | 509-966-0889
Dick Email | rgfmont@aol.com
 
Mankins, Kent & Toni | Spokane Area
13913 E 39th Ln
Spokane Valley, WA 99037
Kent Mobile | 509-995-5261
Toni Mobile | 509-226-2516                     
Lead Pastor | Spokane Valley Assembly of God
Kent Email | kent@valleyassembly.org
Toni Email | tonilynnlee@hotmail.com
 
McPherson, Rick & Charlote | Lower Columbia
14801 NE 183rd Ct
Brush Prairie, WA 98606-7229
Home | 360-883-1965
Mobile | 360-903-4492
Rick Email | rick@pacificnwoutreach.org
Charlote Email | charlote@bigmac1965.com
  
Schaefer, Dan (Danny) & Julie | Mt Rainier Area
167 Earthship Dr.
Chehalis, WA 98532
Danny Mobile | 360-623-5078
Home | 360-748-0687
Julie Mobile | 360 623-5078
Danny Email | dschaef67@gmail.com
Julie Email | jaschaefer50@yahoo.com
 
Stone, Bob & Nancy | Metro North Area
3601 218th St. SW
Brier, WA  98036
Bob Mobile | 425 248-5980
Nancy Mobile | 425-248-7175
Home | 425 775-8304
Church | 206-362-4790
Lead Pastor | Shoreline Community Church
Bob Email | rcstoner@comcast.net
Nancy Email | nancy.stone@comcast.net

Wright, Rodney & Traci | North Idaho Area
6265 Courcelles Pkwy
Coeur D’Alene, ID 83815
Rodney Mobile | 208-691-3872
Traci Mobile | 208-691-3871     
Associate Pastor | Lake City Community Church
Rodney Email | rodneyw@lakecitycc.org
Traci Email | Traci.wright@ugm-inlandnw.org